home home about drawn and quarterly news artists shop shopping cart
Drawn and Quarterly Your Shopping Cart
Home About Artists Shop Events Press New Blog 211 Bernard Store Blog

About Drawn & Quarterly


Drawn & Quarterly acknowledges the financial support of the Government of Canada through the Canada Book Fund and the Canada Council for the Arts for our publishing activities.


Contact

PUBLISHING HEADQUARTERS

514 279 2221

Editor-In-Chief & Publisher: Chris Oliveros, chris@drawnandquarterly.com - ext. 221

Associate Publisher: Peggy Burns, peggy@drawnandquarterly.com - ext. 222

Creative Director: Tom Devlin, tom@drawnandquarterly.com - ext. 223

Finance Director: Ann Cunningham, ann@drawnandquarterly.com - ext. 228

Managing Editor: Tracy Hurren, tracy@drawnandquarterly.com - ext. 227

Editorial & Marketing Manager: Julia Pohl-Miranda, julia@drawnandquarterly.com - ext. 225

For all Publicity, Marketing, and Academic requests: publicity@drawnandquarterly.com - ext. 225

For questions regarding your online order: weborders@drawnandquarterly.com

Foreign Publishing Rights: Samantha Haywood, Transatlantic Literary Agency, sam@tla1.com

Any author inquiries (film rights, tv rights, digital, etc): info@drawnandquarterly.com


Our Brick and Mortar Retail Outlet

Montreal Store
We have a retail space located at 211 Bernard West, Mile End, Montreal. The store carries the complete D+Q line, as well as classic & contemporary comics, fiction and fine art books from around the world published by our international peers. Visit the store blog here.

Store & Events Director: Jason Grimmer, jason@drawnandquarterly.com - 514 279.2224


News Briefs

Read profiles and articles about the company along with articles we post about the state of graphic novels, comics, and the book industry.

· Click here for our news briefs

Company Biography

· Click here for our biography

About This Site

· Click here for our site credits

Submissions

· Click here for our submission guidelines

Distribution

· Click here for our distribution information

Employment

D+Q is not hiring at this time, however, we are always looking for interns who would like to learn the ins and outs of comic book publishing from scanning and cleaning artwork, to stuffing envelopes and creating press kits. Internships are unpaid. Experience with the Adobe Creative Suite of programs and Microsoft Office are not necessary but they are helpful. We will train. Internships usually last for three months and interns are expected to work from 9:30am to 5:30pm, Monday through Thursday.
Please email your CV to interns@drawnandquarterly.com.


copyright ©2004 drawn & quarterly