Back to grid view

D+Q Authors Win Ignatz Awards!

Share on Facebook
Share on Tumblr
Share via Email

Last weekend (September 17th) the 2016 Ignatz Awards winners were announced at the annual Small Press Expo, held in Bethesda, MD. A celebration of outstanding achievement in comics and cartooning, the Ignatz (named after George Herriman's brick-wielding mouse) recognizes exceptional work that challenges popular notions of what comics can achieve, both as an art form and as a means of personal expression. 

We are proud to announce that two of our wonderful D+Q authors took home awards! Congratulations once again to both Kate Beaton and Lisa Hanawalt, as well as fellow D+Q nominees Adrian Tomine and Nick Drnaso! These nominatons (and wins) could not be more deserved.


Outstanding Anthology or Collection

WINNER: Step Aside Pops by Kate Beaton

Outstanding Graphic Novel

WINNER: Hot Dog Taste Test by Lisa Hanawalt