•••Back to grid view

(Past Event) Peter Bagge on tour for Woman Rebel

Baltimore, Bethesda, Seattle, Minneapolis, Iowa, Chicago, Boston, Philly, NYC, Brooklyn, Toronto

Join Peter Bagge (HATE) as he launches WOMAN REBEL: THE MARGARET SANGER STORY, a dazzling, accessible biography about the noted nineteenth-century birth-control activist who was also an educator, nurse, mother, protofeminist and a founder of Planned Parenthood. Drawn in full colour with an extensive biography and an introduction by Tom Spurgeon of The Comics Reporter, Woman Rebel showcases Bagge's potent sense of humour and his respect for the precedent-setting political maverick. Peter will be presenting an insightful slideshow about Sanger's social and political activism and how Woman Rebel came together, sharing early examples of the book.

MARK YOUR CALENDARS!

  • Baltimore, MD, Friday, September 13, 2013 - 7:00pm

    Atomic Books, 3620 Falls Road, Atomic Books

  • Bethesda, MD, Saturday, September 14, 2013 - 10:00am

    Small Press Expo, Bethesda North Marriot Hotel, 5701 Marinelli Road

  • seattle, WA, Thursday, September 26, 2013 - 7:30pm

    Town Hall Seattle, 1119 Eighth Avenue (at Seneca Street)

  • minneapolis, MN, Wednesday, October 16, 2013 - 7:00pm

    Magers & Quinn, 3038 Hennepin Ave S

  • iowa city, IA, Friday, October 18, 2013 - 7:00pm

    Prairie LIghts, 15 South Dubuque St.

  • Chicago, IL, Saturday, October 19, 2013 - 7:00pm

    Quimby's, 1854 W. North Ave

  • Boston, MA, Monday, October 21, 2013 - 7:00pm

    Brookline Booksmith, 279 Harvard Street

  • Philadelphia, PA, Tuesday, October 22, 2013 - 7:00pm

    Locust Moon, 34 S 40th St

  • New York, NY, Wednesday, October 23, 2013 - 7:00pm

    Book Culture, 536 West 112th Street

  • Brooklyn, NY, Thursday, October 24, 2013 - 7:00pm

    Word, 126 Franklin Street

  • Toronto, ON, Saturday, October 26, 2013 - 9:00am

    International Festival of Authors, Harbourfront Centre, 235 Queens Quay West

Share on Facebook
Share on Tumblr
Share via Email