•••Back to grid view

(Past Event) Sarah Glidden On Tour Across North America!

in MD, NY, WA, CA, IA, ON, MA, BC, OR

Sarah Glidden is on tour this fall for Rolling Blackouts: Dispatches from Turkey, Syria, and Iraq. In Rolling Blackouts, Sarah accompanies her two friends—reporters and founders of a journalism non-profit—as they research potential stories on the effects of the Iraq War on the Middle East and, specifically, the war’s refugees. Joining the trio is a childhood friend and former Marine whose past service in Iraq adds an unexpected and sometimes unwelcome viewpoint, both to the people they come across and perhaps even themselves.

Read on to find Sarah in a city near you this Fall, and mark those calendars!

Bethesda, MD
Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 11:00am
5701 Marinelli Road, North Bethesda, MD, 20852
Brooklyn, NY
Sunday, September 18, 2016 - 10:00am
209 Joralemon Street, Brooklyn NY 11201
Seattle, WA
Wednesday, October 5, 2016 - 7:00pm
1521 10th Ave, 9812 In conversation with Paul Constant
San Francisco, CA
Thursday, October 6, 2016 - 7:30pm
1644 Haight St, 94117
Stanford, CA
Friday, October 7, 2016 - 6:00pm
519 Lasuen Mall, 94305
Iowa City, IA
Wednesday, October 12, 2016 - 7:00pm
15 S Dubuque St, 52240
Toronto, ON
Thursday, October 13, 2016 - 7:00pm
789 Yonge St, M4W 2G8 with Asmaa Malik
Boston, MA
Saturday, October 15, 2016 - 1:00pm
Old South Sanctuary, 645 Boylston Street
Vancouver, BC
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 - 10:00am
Thursday, October 20, 2016 - 8:30pm
1412 Cartwright St, Vancouver, BC V6H 3Y5
San Francisco, CA
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 - 5:00pm
305 Divisadero St.
Portland, OR
Saturday, November 5, 2016 - 10:15am
Oregon Historical Society 1200 SW Park Ave Portland, 97205
Miami, FL
Saturday, November 19, 2016 - 12:30pm
300 NE Second Ave., Miami, Fl 33132 United States
Share on Facebook
Share on Tumblr
Share via Email