•••Back to grid view

(Past Event) Peter Bagge on tour for FIRE!!

with events in WA, ON, QC, TX, CA, TN, and FL!

Join the author of the New York Times-bestselling graphic novel Woman Rebel: The Margaret Sanger Story as he returns with another extraordinary account of a woman way ahead of her time. In his newest biography Fire!! The Zora Neale Hurston Story, cartoonist Peter Bagge delves into the world of the critically-acclaimed novelist and folklorist who challenged the norms of what was expected of an African American woman in early 20th century society. Bagge has created a bold and dazzling graphic novel, as vibrant as the life itself.

Toronto, ON
Friday, March 17, 2017 - 10:00am to Sunday, March 19, 2017 - 5:00pm
Metro Toronto Convention Centre, South Building, 222 Bremner Blvd, M5V 2W6
Montreal, QC
Monday, March 20, 2017 - 7:00pm
211 Bernard Ouest, H2T 2K5
Seattle, WA
Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 7:00pm
152110th Ave, 98122, in conversation with Renee Sims
Tacoma, WA
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 4:00pm
218 St Helens Ave, 98402
Houston, TX
Saturday, April 8, 2017 -
11:15am to 12:15pm
5000 Research Forest Drive, The Woodlands, 77381, with Joe Ollmann
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 11:00am to Sunday, April 23, 2017 - 5:00pm
University of Southern California Campus
Memphis, TN
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - 5:30pm
1934 Poplar Ave, 38104
Orlando, FL
Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 4:00pm to Sunday, May 28, 2017 - 5:00pm
9800 International Drive, 32819
Share on Facebook
Share on Tumblr
Share via Email