•••Back to grid view

Jillian Tamaki on tour for Boundless

in Toronto, Calgary, Vancouver, Montreal, Brooklyn, and Chicago!

Join award-winning cartoonist Jillian Tamaki (SuperMutant Magic AcademyThis One Summer) for the launch of her new book: the inventive and incisive Boundless. At once fantastical and realist, Boundless explores the intersection (and overlap) between the virtual and IRL worlds.

From Jenny, who becomes obsessed with a strange "mirror Facebook," which presents an alternate, possibly better, version of herself; to Helen, who finds her clothes growing baggy and her shoes looser as she shrinks away to nothingness, these evocative, strange, and magical stories showcase Tamaki’s skill as an artist and storyteller.

Toronto, ON
Saturday, May 13, 2017 - 10:00am to Sunday, May 14, 2017 - 5:00pm
Toronto Reference Library, 789 Yonge St.
Calgary, AB
Tuesday, May 23, 2017 - 7:00pm
1135 Kensington Road NW
Vancouver, BC
Wednesday, May 24, 2017 - 7:30pm
Vancouver Public Library, 202-1398 Cartwright St
Montreal, QC
Friday, May 26, 2017 - 7:00pm
211 Bernard O.
Montreal, QC
Saturday, May 27, 2017 - 10:00am to Sunday, May 28, 2017 - 7:00pm
Parc Lafontaine
Brooklyn, NY
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 - 7:30pm
686 Fulton St.
Chicago, IL
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 7:00pm
1854 W North Ave.
Chicago, IL
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 10:00am to Monday, June 26, 2017 - 5:00pm
McCormick Place, 2301 S King Dr.
Share on Facebook
Share on Tumblr
Share via Email